Legal Notice


Deutsches Jugendherbergswerk 
Hauptverband für Jugendwandern und Jugendherbergen e.V.

German Youth Hostel Association / National Association for Youth Hiking and Youth Hostels e.V. 
Leonardo-da-Vinci-Weg 1
32760 Detmold

Phone:+49 5231 7401-220
Fax: +49 5231 7401-225
Head of the Management Board: Prof. Dr. Günther Schneider
Chief Executive Officers: Julian Schmitz

Register of Associations: Local Court (Amtsgericht) Detmold Nr. VR 359VAT-Id No.: DE 124575390 

Copyright All contents (texts, pictures, images) on the website of the German Youth Hostel Association (DJH) is protected by copyright law. Protection also applies to Databases and similar devices. The content may be used and retrieved from the Internet freely for its intended purposes in accordance with copyright law, and may not be copied, disseminated, altered or made accessible to third parties in any form outside the scope of copyright regulations without prior written consent from the German Youth Hostel Association. 
Liability All the information given on this Internet site was carefully verified. However, the German Youth Hostel Association cannot warrant completeness, accuracy or the inclusion of recent changes. The German Youth Hostel Assocation provides this information without any guarantees or obligations. The DJH accepts no liability whatsoever for any damages that may result, directly or indirectly, from the use of this website. 
Links to other Websites

The website of the German Youth Hostel Association contains links to other websites. The DJH may not be held responsible for the content of such websites.



We would like to refer to the EU platform on online out-of-court dispute resolution, which can be found under the following link: Our DJH Service Center will be happy to assist you with initial questions on dispute resolution. Beyond this we do not participate in voluntary dispute resolution procedures before a consumer arbitration board.


Privacy Policy



Deutsches Jugendherbergswerk

Gabi Protoschill-Krebs
Mathis Stuhlemmer
Markus Hilker 
Markus Kilp